National Academy of Arbitrators Elects New Officers; William McKee succeeds Homer La Rue as President; Alan Symonette Named President-Elect

CORTLAND, N.Y.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–William McKee of Denton, Texas was installed as President of the National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA),, the official North American organization of labor and employment arbitrators, it was announced following a May 5, 2023 Annual membership meeting in Denver, Colorado. Arbitrator Alan Symonette of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania became President-Elect. He will succeed McKee at the NAA’s 2024 Annual Meeting and Education Conference scheduled for May 8-11, 2024 in Boston, Massachusetts.

In addition to President-Elect Symonette, the incoming Officers and Governors include: Vice Presidents (1st Term) Jeanne Vonhof (Chicago, IL); and Sarah Garraty (Dorchester Center, MA); Vice President (2nd term): Randi Hammer Abramsky (Toronto, ON); Governor: Betty Widgeon (Ann Arbor. Michigan); Lisa Charles ( Princeton, NJ); Stephen Raymond (Toronto, Ontario) and Pilar Vaille (Yuma, Colorado).

About the National Academy of Arbitrators

The National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA),, is a professional and honorary organization of more than 600 labor and employment arbitrators from the United States and Canada. Founded in 1947, the NAA fosters the highest standards of integrity, competence, honor, and character among those engaged in the resolution of labor-management and other workplace disputes.



National Academy of Arbitrators 

Dan Nielsen, 607-756-8363